Posted by: Jenn Deering Davis | January 30, 2010

My dissertation is done

It’s official – I’m done with my dissertation! I just sent it to the printer. My defense is in a few weeks, and then after a little paperwork, I’ll be a Ph.D.

If you’re interested in reading it, here’s a preview of the first few pages. The final title is:

The Modern, Mobile Me: An Exploration of Smartphones, Being Always On, and Our Relationship with Work in the United States

I’ll post more with my findings, conclusions, interesting quotes and so on later. Right now, I think I deserve a break.

Responses

  1. Hi Jennifer,
    Greetings from Dubai and congratulations for the completion of your dissertation .

    I have just started my dissertaion and the core theme revolves arround smartphones .

    Will it be possible for you to share your dissertaion which will help me as a guiding principle for my dissertation .

    Warm Regards
    Lokesh

  2. Congrats Jenn!


Categories

