Posted by: Jenn Deering Davis | February 21, 2008

texas presidential primary

This isn’t work or research-related in the slightest, but I just found out that I get to help conduct exit polls for the upcoming primary here in Texas!

It’s a very interesting time for national politics in Austin and Texas. Senators Clinton and Obama are debating on campus tonight (not that I – or anyone I know – got tickets to go, but still), local media outlets are just buzzing with the excitement of such a tight Democratic race, Texas actually plays an important role in the outcome of this primary, etc… I find it very exciting.

So I get to be there as all this is happening in two weeks, talking to people and gathering data they’ll report on all the major news networks.  Neat!

Categories

