Posted by: Jenn Deering Davis | February 10, 2008

prospectus defense scheduled

I’m excited – my next defense is scheduled! I’m not going to reveal the date and time (you know, in case I don’t pass and I’m too embarrassed to tell anyone), but it’s in about two weeks. I’m a bit nervous. This defense is more anxiety-producing than my comps defense was; though I’m not sure why. Maybe it’s because my committee is reviewing this project that is extremely important to me or something. If they don’t like it, they must not like me. Their criticism is certainly a reflection of their feelings of dislike for me.

Oh, I’m just kidding. I am nervous, but that’s just because I really don’t know what they’ll think of my dissertation proposal. It’s always hard to sit in front of people when they critique your work. I hope it goes well!

I am excited to have it scheduled though. This means I’m making progress…

Categories

