Posted by: Jenn Deering Davis | February 8, 2008

sxsw coming up

We got our SXSW Interactive passes today! I’m very excited; for two years now, I’ve regretted not going after hearing all the cool things people were talking about. So this year, the husband and I were both determined to go.

So maybe this will be the motivating, energizing conference I’ve been looking for. Tons of the scheduled panels seem relevant to my dissertation, I am definitely looking forward to hearing Steven Johnson and Frank Warren speak, and even the kid from Facebook might be interesting. I can shop my dissertation project around, recruit some interviewees, maybe get some leads on post-graduation work. Anyway, it should be a good way to spend spring break this year. More on this in March…

Categories

