Posted by: Jenn Deering Davis | November 8, 2007

take a survey, contribute to science!

I’m sure my thousands of readers will be more than happy to take a short survey for a project I’m working on, right? Here’s the pitch:

I’m working on a study that looks at the way people use technologies during meetings to multi-task. As part of this study, we’re sending out a survey to people in a number of industries and jobs to get a sense of how they use BlackBerries, IM, laptops, etc… during meetings at work.

Anyway, the survey takes about 10 minutes and is completely anonymous. There’s also a drawing for a $100 Amazon gift card if you’re interested.

The survey is here – https://webspace.utexas.edu/ks8004/www/index.htm

Also, if you decide this is relatively painless and you’d like to send this on to any friends or co-workers who might be willing to take it too, I would be very appreciative!

Categories

